Debt Capacity Advisory Committee

The Debt Capacity Advisory Committee (the "DCAC") reviews the amount and condition of the Commonwealth's tax-supported debt and submits to the Governor an annual report which includes the Committee's estimate of the maximum amount of tax-supported debt that may prudently be authorized in the ensuing fiscal years.

Statutory Requirements for Membership: Under Section § 2.2-2712 of the Code of Virginia establishes the membership of the DCAC. The Committee is comprised of the Secretary of Finance (Chair), the State Treasurer, the Director of the Department of Planning and Budget, the Auditor of Public Accounts, the Director of the Joint Legislative Audit and Review Commission and two citizen members who have expertise in financial matters. The citizen members are appointed by the Governor and serve for terms of four years.

Gubernatorial Appointees

Ronald L. Tillett Hossein Sadid

Appointed: July 1, 2018

Term expires June 30, 2022

Appointed: July 1, 2019

Term Expires June 30, 2023

Ex Officio

The Honorable Joe Flores (Chair) Manju S. Ganeriwala
Secretary of Finance

Appointed: July 1, 2021

At Pleasure of Governor

State Treasurer

Appointed: January 1, 2009

At Pleasure of Governor

Daniel S. Timberlake Staci A. Henshaw
Director of Department of Planning & Budget

Appointed: August 8, 2008

At Pleasure of Governor

Auditor of Public Accounts

Appointed: February 1, 2021

At Pleasure of Legislature

David Von Moll Harold E. Greer
State Comptroller

Appointed: July 1, 2010

At Pleasure of Governor

Director of Joint Legislative Audit & Review Commission

Appointed: September 1, 2013

At Pleasure of Legislature

April Kees
Anne Oman
Staff Director of the Senate Finance Committee

Appointed: October, 2019

At Pleasure of Legislature

Staff Director of the House Appropriations Committee

Appointed: January, 2020

At Pleasure of Legislature

Staff Contacts

Bradley L. Jones
Director of Debt Management
Department of the Treasury
P.O. Box 1879
Richmond, VA 23218-1879
PH: (804) 225-4929
Richard F. Rhodemyre Sherwanda R. Cawthorn
Public Finance Manager
Department of the Treasury
P.O. Box 1879
Richmond, VA 23218-1879
PH:(804) 786-3669
Senior Public Finance Analyst
Department of the Treasury
P.O. Box 1879
Richmond, VA 23218-1879
PH:(804) 225-4931